US Embassy Perth WA, Australia Reviews

Looking to get your US Visa at the US Consulate Perth WA, Australia?

Below you will find reviews from others who have, including turnaround times, and appointment wait times.

If you’re looking for more information about the types of visa available and other locations, visit my Immigration section and you can read everything from a step-by-step guide to the E3 visa through to introductions to the best immigration lawyers available.

If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to comment below or email [email protected] – I love getting your questions!

If you’ve recently gone through a visa process (good or bad), I’d love to hear about it so I can help people in the future!

Perth WA, Australia

4.76

2.29 days

9 days

17 reviews

4

 E-3 Renewal
1 Day
E3 Renewal - Perth - in Monday 8:30am, returned Tuesday noon. Did give us a bit of a grilling on our questions but the turn around has to be one of the fastest I’ve ever heard of (literally less than a day)
- Michael (about 1 year ago)

5

 E-3 New
3 Days
Great. Quick and easy. Passport posted back to Sydney quickly. Approved on the spot after two basic questions. Was denied with the same paperwork in Barbados one week earlier
- Ed (about 3 years ago)

5

 E-3 New
2 Days
All round I’m so happy I went to Perth! However, I had free flights I needed to use and a hotel voucher…so keep in mind it can be super expensive if you’re from out of state. If you have enough time to go to Melbourne, they were great with my B1/B2.
- Georgia (about 1 year ago)

4

 E-3 New
6 Days
Be sure to check your passport photo - even if it's approved by the online checker, they may ask for a new one (mine was 1+ years old and they wanted another). Also if you need a quick turnaround you should opt to pick up the passport. I didn't even wait for the email to say it's ready, I just called the location (Pack & Send on St Georges Tce) and asked if my passport was there. Turns out it was!
- Catherine (about 11 months ago)

5

 E-3 New
1 Day

- Janelle (about 7 months ago)

5

 E-3 New
3 Days
Interview was Tuesday morning, received the passport in Sydney 3pm Friday. Questions were very simple. What’s your job title? What did you study at uni? (Degrees + majors) What is the name of the company? Where is their office (NYC was sufficient) What does the company do? Approved on the spot. Whole process at the consulate took about 2 hours. They had lockers for my valuables could have brought my laptop or headphones without an issue.
- Bryce (about 6 months ago)

4

 E-3 New
2 Days
Asked for a new passport photo. Was interviewed 2 hours after my interview appointment scheduled time. My interview time was 9am, received my passport back 36 hours later in Sydney. Asked for the D-160, LCA, Resume, Letter of Support and Payment Receipt. Asked what the role is, location, what the company does, qualifications and how I got the job.
- Chloe (about 6 months ago)

5

 E-3 New
1 Day
Super quick. One other person there
- Simon (about 10 months ago)

5

 E-3 New
1 Day
Very smooth process. My appointment was at 9am and was out the door by 9.20. My passport with the approved visa arrived at my house in Brisbane the following day!
- Carol (about 1 month ago)

5

 E-3 New
3 Days
Very polite staff. Whole process took 2 hours, mostly waiting. Actual interview was 3 mins, some simple questions. Could only take in papers relevant to the Visa (weren't allowed books or anything else even though they were non-electronic).
- JMc (about 1 month ago)

4

 E-3 Renewal
2 Days
Guy who interviewed me asked quite a few questions including what do you do, what degree did you do and is it relevant to your work, what does your company do, is this your first visa, who are you traveling with....all really easy to answer but more scrutiny then other locations. Overall, would recommend as appointments wait times were low and got my passport back within 2 days (sent to Melbourne). Stayed at the Duxton hotel which was right across road from office so super convenient.
- Kat (about 1 month ago)

5

 E-3 New
2 Days
We had our interview for new E3 and E3-D in Perth. We were notified we were approved after a few questions about the role and employer and received passports back two days later.
- (about 1 month ago)

5

 E-3 New
2 Days
Have all the correct information and the process is easy and straightforward
- Nicole (about 2 months ago)

5

 E-3 New
2 Days
Three questions: (1) What was your degree (2) What does your company do (3) What is your role
- Melissa (about 4 months ago)

5

 E-3 Renewal
2 Days
Very efficient and quick return of passport
- Sarah (about 2 months ago)

5

 E-3 New
1 Day
Very quick process, short lead time for the appointment, 12 days. Arrived at 8;40am for a 9am appointment, was out of there at 9.05am. Got asked quite a few questions, How I got the job? What my role was? A bit about the company, also asked a little about my degree equivalency. But it was very quick and a successful e3. Highly recommend. Passport was back less than 30 hours after the interview.
- Megan (about 29 days ago)

5

 E-3 Renewal
5 Days
Fast and efficient. Was in and out from embassy within 25 mins. So much better than my past experiences in Melb where it took 2-3 hours!
- Jane (about 9 days ago)